Deleting Pending Matches

Yeah. You're right. That pending mentoring match would never work. 

No need to panic. You can delete a pending mentoring group prior to publishing that group. (Deleting only removes the pending match. It does not delete the users.)

To delete a pending group

  1. From the Admin Panel home page, click View Groups.
  2. Click the Pending tab.
  3. Select the checkbox corresponding to the group (or groups) that you would like to delete. 
  4. Click Delete Group
  5. Click Confirm when prompted.
The two participants re-enter the Available mentoring pool and can be matched with other Available participants. 
 
Related topics: Un-matching an Active Mentoring Group